4 Silver Bullets For Battling Depression In Your Life | DanWilt.com

Like millions today, I’ve faced the demon of depression for much of my life. In fact, I’ve battled severe depression ever since I was in the 7th grade, when I would cry my way through a long day of classes with a book held up in front of my face to hide my tears. My parents didn’t know what to do with my incessant sadness, and a brief mental breakdown during my high school years raised everyone’s awareness – especially my own – that something was not right inside. Even as a leader in the worlds of faith and the arts for over 25 years, the battle has never left – but a few silver bullets have made the clouds lift more often than not.

Screen Shot 2014-09-17 at 7.23.10 AM

image courtesy of anna siran photography

Are You Battling Depression Right Now?

Read…

http://www.danwilt.com/4-silver-bullets-for-battling-depression-in-your-life/

Merri Ellen 🙂

Leave a comment